Logic and Emotion

While I know the business model is primarily one of logic and not emotion, I am, nevertheless, feeling a mixture of reactions as my Platinum coaching sessions draw to a close.

I am thankful- I was able to position myself in the Platinum learning track and thus be eligible for extended coaching.

I am grateful- I was fortunate to have had a wonderful coach. She supported my learning efforts while leading me to reach beyond my comfort zone.

I am excited- It is time for me to put my business knowledge to the test.

I am nervous- What if I can’t pull this off? This question then takes me to the real issue: Do I trust myself enough to just get out there and do it?

I have learned a lot in these few short months. I know about resources available to me: ongoing training, reference materials, and the support of other MOBE members.

I am choosing to believe I can do this. It’s official: I’m taking that leap of faith. I will do my very best and remain confident that my success will follow.

Leave a Reply

