Burning the Midnight Oil

Guess I should have known better than to curl up on the couch with the movie channel when I should have been preparing my supper.

Maybe I have some sort of sleep disorder; I want to doze when others are out and about with their errands, and to be awake when they’ve long past hit their beds.

Quite simply, I am energized most in the “wee small  hours.” Now that I’m retired, I can afford to give into this luxury of private time, when the artistic juices flow more freely and my mind is more creative.

Now, if I can just get rid of this writer’s block.

Leave a Reply

